My trip-Enjoy tranquility

P1060143

My religion is Buddhism, but I think the real Buddha own lives and their own existence people heart,So each trip through the temple, we must seek peace of mind into the inner temple.
Although most temples in Taiwan have stopped burning incense to protect the environment, the temple’s quiet atmosphere can make the mood calm, although outside the travel, but returned to the temple as has the blessing of the Buddha.
Clay figures on ancient temples, mostly taken from the ancient Chinese traditional stories portrayed, sculptures and buildings have weathered the years traces.

P1060151 P1060153 P1060158

P1060125 P1060124 P1060126 P1060135

Taiwan Chiayi Peikang chaotien temple(朝天宮1694)、Singang(水仙宮1739)

我的宗教是佛教,但是我自已認為真正的菩薩存在生活的每一處和自已的心裡。

所以每次旅行,只要經過廟裡,一定虔心膜拜,求得心靈平靜,求得一切順利。

雖然現在台灣大多的廟宇為了環保因素,大都不燒香,但還有少數廟裡香煙裊裊的氣氛,可以讓心情平靜,雖身處在外,但回到寺廟裡就像有著菩薩的庇佑。

寺廟上的泥塑人物,大都是取自中國教忠教孝的故事描繪,已經有歲月風霜的痕跡,這次去的嘉義北港的朝天宮和新港的水仙宮都列為國定古蹟。

5 thoughts on “My trip-Enjoy tranquility

  1. Such beautiful photos!! Your pictures really capture the beauty of the temple as well as its importance. I particularly love the first one as it is so colorful and captured the temple rooftop details perfectly.

    I spent an entire Saturday a couple of weeks ago exploring the temples in Lugang (鹿港) and it was quite the experience. I spent the whole day and night photographing the many temples around the town. There were a lot of people at the Matzu Temple (天后宮) and I believe they still burn paper money and incense there as the smoke was intense. I have many posts about my time in Lugang that I plan to post in the next couple of weeks.

    Hope you are having a great weekend, Sophia! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Constance
      I appreciate the beauty and craftsmen carving techniques allow Taiwan temple buildings to preserve the characteristics of the building a few hundred years. Lukang(鹿港龍山寺) Temple roof is really beautiful.
      You really touched me, because from you blog writing and travel records, I think Taiwan is concerned you should be a very special place where we can share and this is a very happy thing. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

