My Garden-Home

IMG_4545

(Incense Machilus tree)

In the morning I take a walk in the garden, looking up at a tree in the yard, I suddenly found that the tree has several holes, so this was a bird house and I never noticed.
Imagine my heart, I do not know what kind of bird? I’ve never seen a bird there, so nature really is a very wonderful thing always happen suddenly pay attention when the wonderful changes.

IMG_4541

(Incense Machilus tree and Chinese bulbul)

IMG_4539

Gray Tree Pie

IMG_4542

IMG_4543  IMG_4549 IMG_4550 IMG_4554

Polyesian Iron Wood

屋外有不少的原生楠樹,四季都常綠不落葉,曾有位懂園藝的朋友來訪就對我們說:這些楠樹很珍貴,要好好的保護。

山居時間隨著孩子長大慢慢增加,學習放手就成為另一門功課,而這屋的意義對我和另一半而言,絕對不僅僅只是人生過渡而已,也是生活的學習,像是翻書上網查資料,奇妙的發現庭園裡除了常見於溪谷中的大葉楠之外,台灣香楠和紅楠都存在,而且為數不少,樹是土地原始的主人,對它們,我存有虔敬之心,對鳥兒來說,這些樹是歇息、孕育或是過冬的樹,意義也很重大。

Leave a Reply

