My Garden-Plow

IMG_5644

My daughter does not love taking pictures, perhaps because she is just the opposite views of parents and teenagers always, I accidentally photographed her lovely photos.

IMG_5645

Today we completed a project that covered the back of the mountain trail stairs, he used vacation time to complete this work, about six months.

Mountain trails behind that we do not explore the place, I call it wasteland, a lot of long grass, occasionally I will take up photography lens to take birds. We spent about half a year’s time, but also the use of ecological engineering methods, use a shovel to dig his hands, at holiday time, sorting out a trail for walking, weight 30 kg on his back stairs, go back and forth 20 times finally completed.

IMG_5650

 Banana Shurb bloom.

In the evening, it will always emit fragrance, such as apples and bananas mixed fruity odor.

IMG_5651

Muller’s Barbet

IMG_5649

My husband is very attentive to do anything, I admire his perseverance and patience.

IMG_5647

Whole-leaf Hawthorn(石斑木)

IMG_5643

Guadalupe Roses

IMG_5641

Banana Shurb bloom.

IMG_5640

Banana Shurb bloom.

IMG_5639

Hibiscus

IMG_5638

耕地

半山居生活,我總想著這塊地最原始的模樣,那是一片長滿荒草的山林,他知道我工作壓力大,看待這階段性的任務結束,轉身一過,那就是自已的天空了。

他欣喜的牽著我的手,看著老茶園地的崎嶇不平和高可及人的芒草,不知名的雜樹森林幾乎把土地淹沒,我張著嘴驚訝,他卻牽著我的手,帶我爬上最平坦的那塊地,看著遠方的山頭,對我說:我們有很多時間一起慢慢整理,平時固執又自我的他,雙眼發著溫暖而又堅定的光,他常在我的黑暗裡點燈,這是他在我生命中扮演的角色,彼此相處的當下時刻,不得不去承認,我們一起把挫折轉彎,他讓我有十足勇氣,把過去淡忘重新回歸簡單自然的生活。

我們種菜的時間少,種花種樹的時間多,我們把步伐向前跨,不想讓單就土地僅扮演餵養我們的角色,而是想著要給土地什麼。

後山的小徑是我們鮮少探索的地方,我稱它為荒地,有不少的鳥兒隱匿其中,偶爾我會背起鏡頭和腳架到後山拍攝鳥兒身影,我們花了約半年的時間,先把芒草除去,除草養地,其中也使用生態工法,把崎嶇不平的地方填平,卻因角度不對而不如預期,捲土重來又花費將近半年的時間,等到今年的冬天,我們有計畫性的做雜樹林小規模的修整,把一些已枯萎的相思樹鋸掉,讓樹木生長有更多的伸展空間。

他利用假日的時間,用鏟子慢慢挖,修出一條可供行走的小徑,揹上30公斤重的石階,來回走了20趟,我們行走不再踉蹌和小心翼翼,後山終於有了樣子。

我想,這裡會變成一片花園,冬天有棲鳥,夏天有昆蟲蝴蝶的所在。

15 thoughts on “My Garden-Plow

Leave a Reply

