My Run-Shimen Reservoir road race(11K)

10996482_976430579035879_8790792139033798482_n

This road race is divided into half-marathon and 11 km road race, I took 11 km, this is the second year to participate in Shimen Reservoir road race, I chose the road race condition is run place near home, another choice of conditions is wind assessment events is good.

The scenery is very beautiful, the participation of about 5,000 runners, the beginning of the road is uphill, about 5 km, and is 3 km downhill, uphill running, I still think it is difficult for me, I still lack training.
After the finish, a lot of runners participated in facebook posted their own achievements, half marathon time of 1:40:00 just some young runners completed, an average of one kilometer is 4-5 minutes, they also believe that their own run too slow, oh! I’m too old, I think that maintain their own comfortable pace, is to fully enjoy the fun of running.

對我來說,跑步不是競速而是享受

這是今年參加的第三場路跑,其實雖然跑過半馬,但每次想到那過程心裡還是有難以突破的恐懼感,不是沒辦法去完成,而是心裡有壓力,我想跑步對我來說既然是一件維持身體健康和心情暢快的事,那就不能有這樣的負面想法。

石門水庫一上坡的5公里,隨著人群逐漸加快腳步,但我還是陷入走走停停的窘況,只得在邁開腳步時加快速度,所以除了第二、三公里是8-9分速,其它4-11公里是介於6-7分速,最後1小時19分鐘完成。

4月還有兩場,其中一場半馬,5月兩場,夏天的路跑就先暫時告一段落。(20150328)

3 thoughts on “My Run-Shimen Reservoir road race(11K)

Leave a Reply

