My running training

Shihmen Reservoir in Taoyuan

Shihmen Reservoir Taoyuan

This is the Shihmen Reservoir in Taoyuan, where the need to drive 20 minutes away from my home, the early morning, this is my secret route running, but I saw a lot of the early direction of the old couple walking along the reservoir,

I began to run from 6:00 am, Fusing Township toll station and then to turn back along Lake Road, just started a continuous steep 5 km more difficult, my lack of muscular endurance, I ran one kilometer downhill use to maintain the speed for 5-6 minutes, 10 kilometers in one hour 20 minutes to control ended, I went home before 8:00.
I run difficulties in recent times, although that is running a lot, but the speed and distance can not progress, I have 44 years old, I must admit, because no matter how exercise can not return to 20 or 30-year-old young physical state.
Taoyuan Luchu half marathon as well two days……..:)

Shihmen Reservoir in Taoyuan

Shihmen Reservoir  Taoyuan(環湖路)

Shihmen Reservoir in Taoyuan

Shihmen Reservoir  Taoyuan

IMAG0043

IMAG0040

從龍潭往大溪溪洲山入口方向,雖然離家要20分鐘的車程,我還是樂此不疲,清晨時分,彷彿專屬的私房跑步地點,平常的時候人不多,多是一對對的老夫妻沿著水庫方向散步,清晨6:00開始跑,然後沿環湖路往復興鄉收費站轉折(再過去人煙較少),這樣10公里,連續陡上坡5公里較吃力,下坡則用維持5-6分速,控制在1小時20分鐘結束,8點之前回家。

最近遇到撞牆期,無論跑步次數多頻繁,速度和距離似乎都無法往前進,這時候我就會長嘆一口氣,過了不惑之年,也不得不向歲月低頭,再如何練習也無法回到20、30歲年少的體力狀態。

13 thoughts on “My running training

  1. Beautiful! What a scenic run and a treat for the eyes. And what colorful running shoes. Good that you are running, it’s great exercise and don’t push yourself too much 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

