My Garden-Red bayberry and birds

IMG_6705

Red bayberry fruits attract a lot of birds, I want to be the attitude of to live together with nature is to share. This morning I collected some bayberry fruit, feed the birds take turns staying, I saw a birds remain on the tree, I would carefully observe it, its mouth to eat three fruits, so I feel very interesting. 🙂

IMG_6717

Look! The birds have three fruit in the mouth!

IMG_6712

Subtropical climate, and make it into a big stove, the city’s air-conditioned air conditioning constantly circulating, the indoor heat are discharged, so the outdoor temperature rises, people feel very impatient, and this time I’ll stay in the mountain hut, Although the height above sea level here is only 300 meters, but lower than the temperature in the city three times, I feel very comfortable, and the sun slowly after four p.m. down, the temperature is more pleasant, I also took advantage of the bright sky time to stroll the garden behind the house.

Today, My husband and I planted 186 plants, most of them are saplings, I hope that these trees can grow, maybe 5 or 10 years after it became a beautiful forest.

落羽松 Deciduous Cypress (20)、澳洲茶樹Tea Tree (30)、法國梧桐London Tree (1)、樹蘭Orchid Tree (30)、美人樹Floss-silk Tree (1)、竹柏(30)、烏桕 Chinese Tallow Tree (10)、羅漢松Buddhist Pine (10)、黃蝦花Lollypops Super Goldy (20)、神秘果Micaculous Berry (5)、紅花風鈴木 Rosy Trumpet Tree (10)、黑松 Japanese black pine (5)、流蘇樹 Chinese Fringe-tree (10)。

今年楊梅樹盛產,又是豐收的一年,不過大雨即將來臨,採收工作雖令人欣喜,但楊梅果不易保存的特性,讓人也是很傷腦筋。花園裡的鳥兒突然不怕人,紅澄澄的果實對它們來說有一種無可言喻的吸引力,採收一定量的楊梅之後,我就停止,靜靜的在一旁看著往來的鳥兒,在坡旁的楊梅樹,有幾隻白頭翁悄悄的接近,再仔細一看樹叢裡還有一隻離巢不久白頭翁亞成鳥在採食,在一旁觀看的應該是它的親鳥吧。

今天我和另一半花了整天種樹,趁著夏天把冬季迎風的那一面邊坡種下各式小樹苗,落羽松(20)、澳洲茶樹(30)、法國梧桐(1)、樹蘭(30)、美人樹(1)、竹柏(30)、烏桕(10)、羅漢松(10)、黃蝦花(20)、神秘果(5)、紅花風鈴木(10)、黑松(5)、流蘇(10)。

洋洋灑灑都是我們喜歡的樹,希望它們都能健康長大。

8 thoughts on “My Garden-Red bayberry and birds

Leave a Reply

