My taste-Gnocchi

My  taste-Gnocchi

My taste-Gnocchi

I always like to look at some travel programs, because my children have not before college, I did not have much time to arrange long-distance travel.

What travel that is in different places also feel at home, I think.

Travel program has scene that impressed me, it was in Amalfi coast Italian cooking shore scenes, a lot of the house along with mountain building, it is a beautiful picture, I hope one day to less beautiful country to travel and cook a delicious meal for my own.

I have planted pumpkin, but perhaps soil or other unpredictable issues pumpkin growth condition is not good, but I really love to eat pumpkin, I read some studies have reported that eating pumpkin can prevent the occurrence of dementia for the elderly, I prefer to believe that this research is true.

IMG_6742

This is like a kind of pasta, but my home has similar food, I rub it into the flour steamed pumpkin, and then divided into small pieces into the boiling water, the dough can be cooked in the refrigerator, taste their own pick, In the summer  you can put into cold sugar water, but now I put pork and vegetables, very delicious.

image

IMG_0309

Hualien, Taiwan delicious pumpkin

花蓮美好花生的栗子南瓜 Hualien, Taiwan delicious pumpkin

IMG_6745

關於南瓜

我雖然也種過南瓜,但是收成總是差強人意,記憶中的收成,一顆給了媽媽,一顆留給了自已。

最近,當高中英文老師的二姐送了幾顆如拳頭大般的栗子南瓜給媽媽,媽媽雖然也曾務農,但對這樣由日本引進種苗的南瓜吃起來的口感和外型還是嘖嘖稱奇,讚不絕口;從小我什麼都輸姐姐,身高、功課、工作、收入…..外人看來當姐姐的處處優於妹妹似乎是一種常態,但做妹妹的縱使到我這樣的年紀,內心深處還是不認輸的較量態度,特別是與母親相處。

把場景拉回南瓜,南瓜在我的烹調記憶裡就是個神奇的蔬果,可甜可鹹,可冷可熱,所以知道母親愛吃栗子南瓜,我就上網訂了一箱,栗子南瓜來自花蓮的”美好花生”,這幾年因為世界展望會積極輔導花蓮當地的原民朋友認同山與農業的推展,很多小農的有機農場慢慢浮出。

我用栗子南瓜作了麵疙瘩,雖然南瓜揉進麵粉之後,氣味並不明顯,但所顯現的金黃色澤很神奇,加入韭菜和肉絲拌蝦米於是成為一味客家口味的麵疙瘩。

4 thoughts on “My taste-Gnocchi

  1. The pumpkin and the dishes you cooked look very good. I wouldn’t mind coming over for dinner… I love gnocchi, though usually I eat it in small portions. A little gnocchi makes me full, just like a lot of pastas.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

