My summer

Most representative of summer vegetables is bitter gourd , my children do not like bitter taste, they think vegetables with a bitter taste is very strange, but I know gourd can reduce the heat inside the body, this kind of bitter that I would be labeled juice with honey, or cut into thin slices with garlic fried, although still has a bitter taste, but it is also pass the summer in a leisurely way.

Summer, birds are always hiding in the trees, for me, the best season for outdoor shooting the birds figure should fall.

Hibiscus flower in summer to see if it the color red in the morning, when open, then the evening is closed.

朱槿也是不受季節影響的植物,有它的存在,無時無刻可以為花園點綴一點不同的色彩.

Arachis duranensis(蔓花生)

Pink Powderpuff

串珠帶蛺蝶,為台灣白三線蝶的其中一種,觀察三線蝶有趣的地方就是它們的翅膀上的白色色斑都不盡相同,有的三線蝶隨著出沒的地區不同,環境不同而不同,如果不去注意,也許只是有著白黑兩色的蝴蝶而已。

Unicorn beetle

Round Kumquat

Butterfly Ginger

Black Drongo

My garden roses, summer is always eating caterpillars, and then grow new leaves, Rose appears to be sick now and there is no spirit.

Rangoon Creeper(使君子)

The more heat the more unique garden flowering plants.

愈熱愈開花的使君子.

11 thoughts on “My summer

  1. Beautiful summer captures, Meihsiu. To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of bittergourd like your children. Maybe it’s a generational thing. But I won’t deny that it has nutrients good for the body 😀 I love the shot of the hibiscus. It reminds me of when I lived in Malaysia and this flower was everywhere. Very red, very pretty. Hope you are keeping cool this summer 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Mabel
      I know the weather in Australia and Taiwan is the opposite, just a few days ago in Sydney I know the temperature has dropped to 6 ° C, that is so cold!!!
      I think only the older generation to know the advantages of food supplement, and we belong to different generations, so you do not love the taste of bittergourd , I think this is very normal, I suddenly think of a Chinese proverb [A good medicine tastes bitter]………:)
      Have a nice day!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful garden you have with so many wonderful plants and animals. I had seen these green bitter gourds once in a shop and didn’t know what it was, so now I know. That’s really interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The photo of bitter gourd is lovely, would love to taste it. Your Butterfly Ginger is beautiful. I grow it but it is no where near ready to bloom. Usually it makes it into bloom only late Sept/early October–just before the frosts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you praise to bitter picture, they are lovely vegetables and tastes very special, I was thinking of how to use cooking way to get my children to eat bitter gourd, haha 🙂
      Have a nice day!

      Like

  4. I liked this and must confess that bitter Gourd is an acquired taste, but I put up with it as I believe it may well be of medicinal help to my hypertension!
    I take this opportunity to thank you for reading my recent poems and my medical annoyances, of which part two will be written soon!
    I returned to your blog about the sky and the silence which is so peaceful when looking at the different hues and shapes seen in the morning sky. I too find this time very calming!
    Thank you so much.
    Enjoy your day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

