My garden

Every time a plant to make a photographic record, I’m always thinking, reason why would be planted? Beautiful? Easy to grow? Or just a sudden inspiration?
Life is not daily errands,nor is monotonous day to day life, so I tried to find a little fun in everyday life.
When we find a garden plant suddenly weak and dying when my husband always asked me: Why? We all have to have their water, fertilizer and sunshine, why they can not grow or wither it?
Plants in the world would have no certain rules, just as in life, as well.

Pink Powderpuff(香水合歡的筴果)

豆筴成熟後轉黑,然後豆筴會自動張開把種子落在地上,希望到時候有機會收集種子,香水合歡真的是一種生長快速的植物。

花園裡只要有一株麵包樹就有濃厚的南洋風。

Taiwan Eugenia

美麗的長虹木(紅楠木),它是屬於桃金孃科,冬天的葉會落光,現在正是它頂端葉轉紅的季節,喜愛高溫多濕,剛好適合台灣北部的天氣。

My husband’s favorite yellow shrimp flowers, he likes some of the brightly colored plant.

另一半最愛的黃蝦花,之前曾經種過一批,我猜想可能種錯位置(半日照),所以這次選擇全日照種植,現在生長狀況還不錯,社區裡的鄰居也種黃蝦花,他的黃蝦花可長至半人高,盛開時很壯觀,讓人不注意也不行。

長穗木

每次為植物作攝影記錄時,我總是思考著,當初為什麼要種植的原因?漂亮?容易生長?還是只是忽然的靈感?
生活不是流水帳也不是日復一日單調的生活,所以我試圖在每天的生活中找出一點樂趣.
當我們發現花園的植物忽然衰弱然後凋零時,我先生總是問我:為什麼?我們都有給它們擁有的水分,肥料和陽光,為什麼它們還不能長大甚至凋零呢?
植物的世界裡本來就沒有一定的規律,就和人生一樣,也是這樣。

6 thoughts on “My garden

  1. 我想妳應該知道塔莎杜朵(Tasha Tudor)
    妳和她一樣擁有美麗的花園
    而且她也很會畫畫
    你們有這樣的庭院環境
    真是很多人心目中美好的生活藍圖

    Like

  2. I like the yellow flowers a lot. Very cheery and they are like rays of sunshine in their own right. The first flower is beautiful too – like it has so many beautiful hands 😀 Sometimes maybe flowers are weak and don’t grow anymore – that might not be our fault and because we didn’t take good care enough of them, but it can be the weather’s fault. Too hot, too cold is no good. Life is unpredictable that way. Hope summer is treating you and your family well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Since I have been observing your garden I must say I am fascinated by the different plants and flowers you have growing in there. I even like the way you photograph the birds and insects!
    The Pink Powder Puff is a favourite of mine!
    I hope you have been enjoying the weekend and best wishes to you and your husband!

    Like

Leave a Reply

