My wild table

Acerola berry

This is a quiet blogs, I occasionally come back and record some of the little things of life.
The weather is getting into the fall, before the typhoon brought rainfall moist summer dry land, but also bring a little life into my garden, but many plants are unable to resist the summer heat and withered, it does not matter, then plant some seedlings is new life coming this fall.

Red pulp of guava

Orange Daylily

My wild food

Flowerpot can be planted vegetables, its plant genus Asteraceae, from the leaves can be seen, so it has a special aroma, I took off after it leaves washed and egg fried together, its wild food.

。我的野菜餐桌。

台灣稱這種野菜為角菜,也稱為甜菜,它是菊科植物,所以聞起有一種特殊的氣味,長的不起眼,就像一般的野草般,莖微紅,可以看見長出的白色的蔓莖,插水就可活,所以有很強的生命力。

翻開書,幾乎所有的野菜都有其強健補身的功用,也不用一定要去親身試驗經歷,對我來說,野菜吃進嘴裡的氣味和如何料理,這才是重點。

我在山上的庭園裡我種了一大片的甜菜,它地瓜菜必鄰而種,有些野菜並不需要特別維護,也沒有季節的分別,一塊地和一盆水就可以生長的很好,我想這就和人隨遇而安是一樣的道理的。

甜菜這樣料理,我把嫩葉和莖採下洗淨,不食肉的我,大部份都是煮成蛋花湯,孩子和先生食用方式,我加入肉絲一起清炒。

My wild food
I use the garden sweet potato leaves and honey made vegetable juice, very healthy and nutritious, if the exclusion sweet potato leaves taste can be boiled into boiling water.

地瓜葉一直是我非常愛的青菜,我的媽媽特別留下比較老且發芽的根莖讓我在山上的土地進行阡插,去年到今年,兩年的時間,翠綠茂密如昔,我經常採收,吃多少就採多少。

最近舊疾發作,慶幸的是從前的胃潰瘍已減輕成為單純胃酸逆流,這是20年的工作緊張帶來的後遺症,不時的提醒我腳步放慢,呼吸放慢,不輕易動怒動氣。

人生無常,活在當下,榮貴榮華,名利俸祿皆過眼雲煙,唯有健康-無價.

我使用花園裡的地瓜葉加上蜂蜜作成果菜汁,很健康營養,如果排斥地瓜葉的味道可以先放入沸水燙熟,菜味會完全消失。

16 thoughts on “My wild table

  1. These are such beautiful photographs from your garden. Meihsiu. The guava looks so fresh, and so does that guava drink. The guava drink reminds me of another green fruit, avocado, which I like and eat with toast bread 🙂 The orange flower looks very nice too, great detail in that one.

    Hope you enjoyed summer and that it is not too wet. Happy fall or autumn. I’m looking forward to spring and warmer weather in Australia 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. That typhoon that hit Taiwan about a month ago also caused all the leaves to fall off of our backyard trees. However, with the recent rain, things are coming back to life.

    Those guavas look delicious. It is one of my favorite types of fruit. You are very lucky to be able to grown vegetables and fruit yourself.

    It’s Friday! Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 妳好!! 好久没听到你。好高兴读你的blog. Wow!! Sweet potato leaves can juice? I love guava and can eat alot of it. Sweet potato leaves for me, I fry with chilli paste! Thank you for sharing. Your garden is always so pretty 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

