My garden-Lemmon’s Marigold(芳香萬壽菊)

Lemmon's Marigold

This is a golden yellow flowers with a herb plants, it has a lot of Chinese names, but no matter what name is very appropriate to its appearance and odor.

In my garden, I can only be proud of enough like a plant, it will not wither every season, so plants usually do not look attractive, just waiting for it to fit growing season.

IMG_7816

We are accustomed to speculate natural pace, but not obtaining the secret, only knew the morning dew or the sudden burst of rain at night, the next day the sun came out, weeds wildflowers grow rapidly, it is natural for our homework.

Recently Taiwan’s weather seems to have really like winter mode, I’m ready to accept, I believe my plant also.

IMG_7820

這是開著金黃色小花的香草植物,有人叫它黃金萬壽菊或是芳香萬壽菊,無論何種名字都是十分貼切它的外型和氣味的。

我可供驕傲的也只有像這樣的植物,每個季節都不見枯萎且它隨時伺機而待的模樣,平時並不吸引人的目光,只等著它適合生長的季節,它就會大鳴大放,如此而已。我的花園大部份都是以野地的模樣的呈現,好幾次我請我的先生使用割草機把及人高的芒草去除,他排定時程,先從前山割到後山,可能割個1小時或更久,機具裡的汽油就耗盡,他也累得氣喘吁吁。

我們習慣揣測自然的腳步,卻不得其奧妙,只知早晨露水或夜晚忽來一陣雨水,隔天陽光一出,雜草野花如野火蔓生,這是大自然給我們的功課,也是考驗。

5 thoughts on “My garden-Lemmon’s Marigold(芳香萬壽菊)

    • I read that you describe, I feel very satisfied and happy, although we in different countries, but we feel the same or similar nature, it is amazing!
      Have a nice day! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

