My garden

White Fringed Iris(日本鳶尾)

I really like the Japanese iris, which gives a very elegant and fresh feeling.

White Fringed Iris(日本鳶尾)

 

Roof Iris Wall Iris(鳶尾-紫蝴蝶)

The origin of the English name of this iris, originating in China, and later introduced in Japan, many Japanese traditional wooden house iris species will be made in the roof of straw, iris rhizomes have such a fixed roof and drying effect, sounds it is very interesting.

Roof Iris Wall Iris(鳶尾-紫蝴蝶)

Chinese name to translate it into purple butterfly flower because it blooms when, like the butterfly, you think?

Taiwan Cherry(山櫻花)

Taiwan Cherry(山櫻花)

Iris seedlings, I hope I grow a little more again, because I’m looking forward to when they bloom.

My succulents

Small balcony from home transplant succulents, slowly increase the number, I think the hill very sunny and suitable for their growth.

 

Chinese tallow tree(烏桕樹)

 

 

11 thoughts on “My garden

  1. You are so lucky to be surrounded with such natural beauty. You lead such a beautiful life.

    I went to Taipei in December and I couldn’t believe how fast pace life is there. Most people were returning home from work around 8 p.m. I used to be one of those people and that is why I much prefer my life where I am now.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. such lovely orchids and succulent plants! absolutely would love to have ’em in my home as well. hopefully soon!

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your Mom!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment